Post Game Podcast 012- Interview with game designer Matt Riddle

a1mlttcx4ml-_sy450_

For today’s podcast I am interviewing Matt Riddle. Riddle is a board game designer based out of Detroit who co-designed the games Fleet and Wasteland Express Delivery Service. This is also the second time I have interviewed him.

Our first interview was an hour long conversation over the phone between the two of us. However, due to some technical difficulties most of the conversation was lost, and only about 15  minutes of it survived. You can listen to our first conversation by clicking here, which is also my first ever Disaster Cast.

I first connected with Riddle over Twitter. He had liked one of my posts, and realizing he was from Michigan, I decided to reach out to him for an interview.

Some of this conversation might feel like me rehashing the same material from the first podcast we did, but a lot of it  should also be new to the listener. I also felt like this conversation went better than our first.

In our first conversation I was a little nervous since I was using new recording software, and I wasn’t sure how it would work. In this conversation I knew that the software would do what I needed it to do, but I also had a better understanding of what it was I was going to ask him since this was our second time talking.

Several of the questions were ones I had already asked, and he already knew the answer too, but never made it on to our first recording

Enjoy.

Leave a comment